ينصبّ تركيزنا في براري لإدارة الغابات على البحوث التطبيقية التي من شأنها منح الشركة ميّزة تنافسية.
البحوث والتطوير في براري
تمّ إنشاء قسم البحوث والمختبرات في مدينة السامات قرب العين، والذي يتركّز عمله على مجالات تكنولوجيا الرّي وإدارة المياه، الأحياء المائية واستخدام المياه المُعاد تدويرها.

ينصبّ تركيزنا في براري لإدارة الغابات على البحوث التطبيقية التي من شأنها منح الشركة ميّزة تنافسية. ومما يُعزّز من فعالية القسم تعاونه مع مؤسسات التعليم العالي المُعترف بها دولياً مثل، جامعة مورسيا في إسبانيا، ومعهد دراسات المياه الجوفية وعلوم التربة في جامعة فري ستيت في جنوب أفريقيا، جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، المركز العالمي لأبحاث الغابات، ومن أهم البرامج في هذه المرحلة دراسة الاحتياجات المائية للأشجار الحرجية.
الدراسات الجينية للغزلان
تعدّ الدراسة الجينية لغزال الرمال العربي أول مبادرة من نوعها في الدولة وقد قامت براري بتنفيذها لإلقاء الضوء على الخصائص الجينية لغزال الرمال العربي. ويهدف البرنامج إلى الحصول على الصفات الوراثية التي تنفرد بها هذه الأنواع والاستفادة منها في دراسات مُختلفة مثل: علم الوراثة، تقييم التنوّع الجيني، التزاوج وإمكانية تحديد الحيوانات المهجنة. ومن خلال هذه المعرفة، يمكن إدارة القطعان وفقاً لذلك. ونظراً لعدم وجود أية معلومات وراثية منشورة حتى الآن عن غزال الرمال العربي، فإن مبادرة براري البحثية على هذا النوع يجعلها من الرواد في هذا المجال.
تحديد عوامل التبخّر في النباتات

توجد معلومات عن التبخّر في وقت محدد الوقت المحدّد في شبكة الإنترنت داخل برنامج يسمّى "ديكاغون داتا تراك". ويقوم هذا البرنامج المطوّر بحساب مؤشرات التبخر، وهو مؤشر يدلّ على المياه المفقودة من النتح والتبخّر. وقد قمنا بتثبيت محطات لرصد الطقس في كل من السامات، بينونة وأبو طوق لتوفير المعلومات اللازمة لمثل هذه الدراسات.
الحفاظ على الصفات الوراثية النباتية

يوجد حوالي 100,000 نوعاً من النباتات في جميع أنحاء العالم مهدّدة بالانقراض. وكردّ فعل على هذا التحدي، أنشأت براري بنك للبذور لتخزين المصادر النباتية الوراثية، حيث سيُسهم توفير هذه البذور في دعم عملية استعادة المواطن المتدهورة في نهاية المطاف. وعلى المستوى العالمي، فلقد قام بنك ميلينيم في بريطانيا بتخزين أكثر من % 10 من أنواع البذور في العالم، ويطمح للوصول إلى % 25 بحلول عام 2020.
تحديد عوامل التبخّر في النباتات

توجد معلومات عن التبخّر في وقت محدد الوقت المحدّد في شبكة الإنترنت داخل برنامج يسمّى "ديكاغون داتا تراك". ويقوم هذا البرنامج المطوّر بحساب مؤشرات التبخر، وهو مؤشر يدلّ على المياه المفقودة من النتح والتبخّر. وقد قمنا بتثبيت محطات لرصد الطقس في كل من السامات، بينونة وأبو طوق لتوفير المعلومات اللازمة لمثل هذه الدراسات.
نظم المعلومات الجغرافية

الهدف من إقامة قسم نظم المعلومات الجغرافية بأن يكون مركزاً للمعلومات لشركة براري وبالأخصّ الغابات، وتزويد الإدارة العليا بجميع الأدوات التحليلية التي تساعد على اتخاذ القرارات المُناسبة.
إعداد خريطة بيانية لشبكة الرّي والتي تغطي كافة خطوط أنابيب الرّي والصمامات
يمكن للمستخدم الوصول إلى جميع الأصول الهيكلية والأصول الكهروميكانيكية بالغابات وحدود المواقع.
يقوم قسم نُظم المعلومات الجغرافية بجمع كافة الأصول الهيكلية والكهروميكانيكية وحدود المواقع التي تمكن المسخدم من الوصول إليها.
يقوم القسم بالتنسيق مع عدد من المنظمات بما في ذلك: بلدية أبوظبي، ومركز أبوظبي لنظم المعلومات وغيرهم.
قاعدة البيانات الجغرافية

BARARI RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT
At Barari Forest Management, our focus is on applied research that would give the company a competitive edge.
BARARI RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT
A research department and a laboratory have been established in Al Salamat near Al Ain, focusing on aspects such as irrigation technology and water management, aquaculture, alternative energy and use of recycled water.

At Barari Forest Management, our focus is on applied research that would give the company a competitive edge. The effectiveness of the department is enhanced by collaboration with internationally recognised tertiary and research institutions, such as the University of Murcia in Spain and the Institute for Groundwater Studies and of Soil Science at the University of Free State in South Africa.
GENETIC STUDIES
The Arabian sand gazelle genetics study is the first initiative undertaken and established by Barari Forest Management to elucidate the genetic characteristics of the Arabian sand gazelle. The program focuses on obtaining genetic markers that are unique to the species to be used in various studies such as population genetics, genetic diversity assessment, inbreeding and possible identification of hybridized individuals. With this knowledge, population can be managed accordingly and problems such as inbreeding and out breeding depressions can be addressed. With currently no published genetic information on the Arabian sand gazelle, our research initiative on this species makes us pioneers in this study.
Determination of Tree Factors

The research aims to provide guidelines for trees, keeping in consideration sizes and tree species. The three tree species, Prosopis cineraria, Acacia tortilis and Salvadora persica make up 85% of the planted forest in the Abu Dhabi Emirate. Our research is focused on these trees and date palm trees' water demand.
SAVING PLANT GENETIC RESOURCES

Approximately 100,000 plant species across the world are under threat of extinction. In response to this tragedy, Barari established a way to store genetic resources with a seed bank that has successfully banked more than 10% of the world's wild plant species and aims to target up to 25% by 2020. Saving these seeds will ultimately support the restoration of degraded habitats.
Evapotranspiration (ET0)

Data is available at real time over the Internet on Decagon's DataTrac software. Our developed software calculates Reference Evapotranspiration, which is an indicatior of water lost from transpiration and from evapotranspiration. Our weather stations are installed at Salamat, Baynunah and Abu Touq, assisting in our specific research.
Geographical Information System

The objective of the GIS department is to be an information hub for all forestry data in Barari and to provide senior management with the necessary analytical and decision-making tools that are simplified.
Irrigation network covering the entire irrigation pipelines and valves are mapped out.
The user has access to all structural assets, electromechanical assets and site boundaries retrieved.
GIS surveyors collect all structural and electromechanical assets.
The department shares data with a number of organisations including: Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi system information centre.
Geographic Database