ونعتمد في عملنا على الأساليب والتقنيات المُناسبة، مع ابتكار المزيد من الوسائل التي تساعدنا في الوصول إلى القمّة في جميع أنشطتنا.
براري للموارد الطبيعية
تقوم براري بالإدارة والمُحافظة على الغالبية العظمى من الغابات في إمارة أبوظبي. ويأتي حافزنا الرئيسي لتخضير الصحراء من خلال قيمنا الأساسية. تدير براري حالياً أكثر من 500 من الغابات والمحميات التي تغطّي مساحة تصل إلى 24,000 هكتار وتضم أكثر من 18 مليون شجرة من مختلف الأنواع، بما في ذلك الغاف، آراك، السدر والسمر. ونعتمد في عملنا على الأساليب والتقنيات المُناسبة، مع ابتكار المزيد من الوسائل التي تساعدنا في الوصول إلى القمّة في جميع أنشطتنا.
 
الأنشطة في مجال الغابات


تقدم براري لإدارة الغابات مجموعة متنوّعة من الأنشطة الإدارية للغابات وأشجار النخيل بدءاً من الأنشطة اليومية الخاصة التي تعتمد على النظم الأساسية المتطوّرة. وتشمل مجموعة أنشطتنا: صيانة نظام الرّي، للتأكد من فعالية نظام الرّي بالتنقيط على مساحة 80,000 هكتار، والذي يتضمّن مضخّات ومعدّات ري أخرى. وتشمل الأنشطة ما يلي:

إعادة تأهيل البيئات الطبيعية

تمّ تأهيل عدد من المواطن البيئية التي تساعد على الحفاظ وانتشار الأنواع المحلية، كما تمّت زراعة أشجار المطرفة في السبخات، وقد أعطت مؤشّراً جيداً على نجاح المطرفة في بيئة السبخة، ويمكن أن يُطبّق ذلك في مناطق كثيرة مُشابهة بالدولة، كما تمّ إنشاء مواطن بيئية مناسبة لطائر الحبارى.
نقل الأشجار

حصلت براري على أحدث تقنيات التكنولوجية الحديثة التي تساهم في إتقان تقنية نقل الأشجار الكبيرة للمناطق المطلوبة دون أن يكون هنالك أثر سلبي على الأشجار التي يتمّ نقلها.
إدارة أشجار النخيل

تقوم براري بإدارة حوالي 360,000 شجرة نخيل تمتدّ على مساحة قدرها تقريباً 1732 هكتاراً. وتشمل عملية الحفاظ على أشجار النخيل الرّي، التسميد، التقليم، الترقيق، التلقيح، إضافة إلى التكييس لحمايتها من الطيور والحشرات من أجل تحقيق محصول جيّد.
360,000 شجرة نخيل 1,732 هكتاراً
 
إدارة المياه

تعتبر دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة واحدة من أكبر مستهلكي المياه في العالم، حيث تصل إلى 500 لتر للفرد في اليوم الواحد، مما يُعدّ أكثر بحوالي % 82 من متوسط الاستهلاك العالمي. تتعامل شركة براري مع هذا التحدّي من خلال إدارة مواردنا بشكل مسؤول. ويتطلّب تقليل الإستهلاك جهداً من قبل الحكومة والقيادة. كما يتطلّب أيضاً المشاركة الفعّالة من كل فرد، من خال استخدام كافة الطرق المُمكنة للحفاظ على المياه واستخدامها بكفاءة واعتماد الحكمة في استخدام المياه بطريقة مُستدامة.
7,000 بئراً
وقاية النبات
تتمثل الأهداف الرئيسية لوقاية النبات في:
الوقاية من خلال منع انتقال الآفات إلى مناطق جديدة
تقييم حدوث وانتشار الأمراض والآفات
العلاج من خال اختيار برامج مكافحة الآفات التي تتضمّن الحدّ الأدنى من التأثير على البيئة
استخدام طرق المُكافحة البيولوجية عند الحاجة
وكنتيجة لعمليات وقاية النباتات فقد تمّت مكافحة الآفات التالية: المنّ، اللفحة السوداء، تشالاروبسس رايديكيكولا، داكوس الظهراني، عثّ الغبار، بلايت، قافزات الأوراق، جيبوسايا هامرشميدت، حافرة الأوراق، نقاط الأوراق، الجراد الصحراوي، البقّ الدقيقي، النيماتودا، خنفساء أوريكتس، العفن الحديدي، حفّار الساق، النمل الأبيض، التربس والأعشاب الضّارة.
تقييم الغابات
يتمّ تقييم الغابات من خلال عمليات التصوير الجوّي والتي تنقسم إلى قسمين، الأول عبر استخدام الأشعة تحت الحمراء والتي يمكن من خلالها تقدير الكتلة الحيوية للنباتات، كما يتم تحليل الصور الجوية لوضع نموذجٍ مفصّل يمكن استخدامه لإنتاج صور كنتورية تساعد في التخطيط لشبكات الرّي.
الصيانة المدنية
تشمل أعمال الصيانة المدنية صيانة معسكرات العمّال، وكذلك صيانة واستبدال الأسوار والجدران الحدودية المحيطة بالغابات. كما تتضمّن أعمال الصيانة المدنية أيضاً إزالة الرمال المتراكمة من الطرق والأسوار السلكية.
الصيانة الميكانيكية
تحتاج كافة أصول المعدّات التشغيلية مثل المضخّات الميكانيكية والمحركات والمولّدات الكهربائية، إلى صيانة دورية، إضافة إلى القيام بتنظيف الآبار والخزّانات لضمان وصول مياه الرّي إلى الغابات، والتأكد بأن الآبار تعمل بكفاءة عالية.
الصيانة الكهروميكانيكية
تعدّ عملية إزالة الملح والرمل وإصلاح الأنابيب التالفة واحدة من الأنشطة الرئيسية التي تؤديها براري من أجل ضمان تلقّي الأشجار لمياه الرّي المُحدّدة لها.

Barari Forest Management
our innovative approach drives us far into the
heights of possibilities in the industry.
Barari Forest Management
Barari is in charge of the overall administration and custodianship of the majority of the forests in the emirate of Abu Dhabi. Our motivation to green the desert is planted within our core values. Barari currently manages more than 500 reserves and forests covering an area of 24,000 hectares with more than 18 million tress of different species, including ghaf, arak, sider and samar. Our innovative spin on the orthodox and established methods drives us far into the heights of possibilities in the industry.
 
Our Activities


Barari Forest management provides a variety of management activities to the forests and date palm trees ranging from the day-to-day activities to the developed core competencies. Our range of activities include; Irrigation system maintenance; ensuring that dripper irrigation system is maintained on the 80,000 hectares, which includes pumps and equipment's to abstract the irrigation water.

Habitat Restoration

We have adapted a number of habitats that support survival and propagation of indigenous species, which include the plantation of Tamarix species in Sabkhas and the establishment of suitable habitats for the Houbara Bustard.
RELOCATION OF TREES

At Barari, we have acquired the latest of advanced technologies that perfect the technique of acclimatising mature plants in our forests, and then removing and relocating them to other areas for the bigger environmental picture.
Date Palm Management

Barari maintains 360,000 date palm trees on 1,732 hectares. Maintaining date palms is a process that includes watering, fertalising, pruning, thinning, pollination, fruit bagging and protecting the fruit from birds and insects for optimal results.
360,000 date palms 1,732 hectares
 
Water Management

For years, the UAE has been one of the world's largest consumers of water, with 500 litres per person per day, which is 82% more than the global average consumption. We treat the challenge of managing our resources responsibly. This requires effort by the government and the forward thinking leadership; it is also requires active participation from all of us, doing what we can do to conserve water using it efficiently and taking pride in being water wise.
7,000 WELLS
Plant Protection
The main objectives of plant protection are:
to prevent the transportation
of pests to new areas
use of biological control methods
selecting programs for pest
control with a minimum hazard
to the environment
assessment of incidence and
distribution of diseases and pests
The following pests were propelled as a result of plant protection operations; Aphids, Black blight, Chalaropsis radicicola, Dacus dorsalis, Dust mites, Blight, Jassid leafhopper, Jebusaea hammerschmidti, Leaf miner, Leaf spot, Locusts, Mealy bugs, Nematodes, Oryctes beetle, Rhynchophonus ferruginous, Spodoptera, Stem borer, Termites, Thrips, and Weed.
Forest Evaluation by means
of UAV/ infrared photography
The evaluation of forests with aerial photography branches into two divisions. The first is the use of infrared that can estimate the biomass of plant material, whereas the second being the photogrammetric can derive a detailed model that can be used to produce orthophotos, as well as generate contours for irrigation planning.
Civil Maintenance
Civil maintenance includes maintenance of labour camps as well as repair and replacement of fences and boundary walls surrounding forests. Civil maintenance also manages the removal of accumulated sand from roads and fences.
MECHANICAL Maintenance
Periodic electromechanical maintenance is required for all installed operational assets such as mechanical pumps, engines, and generators, as well as cleaning of wells and reservoirs to ensure that the forests continue to receive irrigated water and the wells function at full capacity.
electromechanical Maintenance
Removal of salt and sand and repair of damaged pipes is one of the main activities performed in order to ensure that the trees receive their scheduled irrigation water.